I'm stuck trying to figure out who is best fit to take care of my 3 year old mini Pinscher (x-post from r/Pets)

derf

A few years ago in my junior year of college, my girlfriend and I adopted a mini Pinscher (female). In my last year of college, the apartments I was going to move into for my last quarter did not allow pets (it was student housing) and it was my only living option at the time so I brought my dog home (about an hour and a half drive away) for my parents to take care of for those few months. When it came time to move out after I graduated, I still had limited options (because I only had a part-time job) and the only place I could find was a sublet who had a strict no pet policy so again I had to leave my dog with my parents for a bit longer, which brings us to today almost a whole year later.

Now I'm in an apartment that allows pets and even one of my roommates has a young dog of his own. I want to bring my dog back to my apartment but here's where I'm stuck. In the time my dog has spent with my parents, my parents have really grown to care for her. We have another dog at home (a 13-year old Dachshund - male) that my parents have had since he was born and he's really bonded with my dog, too. He hasn't been able to go on walks with my mom anymore so my mom takes my dog instead. My dad is also very good with updating my dog's shots and keeping her well-groomed. He's also a stay-at-home dad so he gets to be with her all day. My parents are able to manage my dogs needs (e.g. food, grooming, medical stuff) financially with no problem.