Staying in shape as a dog groomer?

ffm1967

So I’ve been grooming for about 2 years now and my schedule is pretty busy. About 11-12 dogs a day working 5 days a week alternating Saturdays (some weeks I work 4 days a week) I pull hours about 9am-6pm every day and can only find time to work out on my days off. I’m so tired by the end of the day and in the mornings to try and work out then. Any tips or methods people use to stay in shape with such a busy physical schedule?? Thank you! Hope this is the correct subreddit to post in!

edit thank you everyone for all these responses!! It’s me and my boss so just two of us and yes we’re definitely overworked but my boss needs the money l. We do actually do that many dogs a day I bathe mostly and do some haircuts and she does finish work on almost every dog. Some of these are great tips. I’ll look into changing my diet more!!

@ffm1967 I just did it. It sounds so stupid but it works after awhile. I was working 5 days a week grooming between 6-8 dogs while kickboxing 2/3 times a week and lifting weights 3/4 times a week. It’s honestly made grooming much easier physically. The hardest part is starting.

@ffm1967 My advice is to dial back. You’ll only hurt yourself by grooming that many dogs a day, without enough time to rest, stay in shape and take care of yourself