Thoughts on the dog care training collar

I’m a dog trainer in training and I have experience with conditioning ecollar on dogs and have only really worked with the mini educator and the dogtra collars. A client came in today for a board and train and their dog uses the dog care training collar. I’ve never used this collar and thankfully the owner brought it along with the instructions. I don’t plan on using it as it’s not needed for this B&T at the moment.l, but when I tried it out I was a little surprised at the level of intensity. I tested it out on a 6 thinking that it should be like the mini educator and I shouldn’t feel it but I was wrong. I got a pretty goof tingly feeling from it. It was rather uncomfortable and felt like when you you put your hands on the gimmick kids toy that shocked you. From my understanding it goes from 0-100 like the other collars I’ve used but I was wondering if that collar is supposed to be that intense at such a low level. On another note after browsing grouch the instructions to figure out how to use it and test it for myself, the diagrams were constantly placing the collar in the middle of the neck throat area and even said if the collar wasn’t working correctly to spray water where the collar would be placed. It made no mention of where exactly the collar should be placed only that it should be snug. This to me is a red flag, but if it’s not I would love to hear why and I’d love to hear your thoughts on it if you’ve used or tested it.