stay or go?

i just want to preface this by saying that i personally feel i'm making by far enough, but i just wanted to hear some opinions. i have the option of moving to another salon but am leaning towards staying where i am!

i've now been grooming at this private salon for over half a year. i like working there, it's very clean and i think the prices are great (100 bucks per hour worked on the dog)
currently, i work 3 days a week. i'm a college student, so i take fridays and weekends.
while i could do more, i average around 5-6 dogs a day, and the commission is 45%. all said, i end up taking home at least 500 dollars a week (after tax) and not including tips (usually around 100 a week).

if i do the math, and accounting for missed weeks, let's say i end up with around 24-ish k a year. i feel this is pretty great for 3 days a week and am reluctant to leave this salon despite the new place offering me a job being run by a friend of mine. the other salon offers 50% commission, but the prices are lower. i'm unsure whether to take the leap or not! would love to hear some thoughts.

@genuinelyseeking Here are some concerns I have, in my not-very-experienced opinion:

If the price of a groom is lower, you will make less money, even with a higher commission. Not only that but, even if you do the math and find you break even commission wise, cheap prices attract cheap people, who will then refer more cheap people. Cheap nearly positively correlates with difficult dogs and clients, and less tips. All of this will add up to you working harder for less.

Another concern is mixing business with personal affairs. Your friend being your boss definitely has the potential to cause issues, mainly pertaining to professionalism, but there's also a chance they could pull one over on you and take advantage of your