4 Yr Old Pregnant Shiba Inu

laarni

Hello! I am not a professional breeder just a concerned dog owner. For quick context Luna is NOT just my Shiba she is my family dog. I argued multiple times with my mother, father, and older brother about getting her spayed when I was working (I said i would throw money into her procedure). However they "didnt know" yet if they wanted her to have a litter or not as it's "apart of life" in their words. We got a male dog about 8 months ago who is turning a year in 2 days. My older brother refused to get him fixed even though I again stated that he should get fixed or her spayed before something happened. My family has been in a bit of a rut as far as finances go and i didn't see it best for them to have a liter. Fast forward to today my 4 year old shiba inu is pregnant expecting 5 puppies from my male 11 month old dog Whiskey. Both pure bread shiba inu's. This is the first time any of us have experienced any kind of whelping or live birth and etc. For context I am F(20) and my older brother is M(24) we rarely see eye to eye on things and my family is chaotic and argumentative. We aren't in agreeance as to where my dog should settle down and whelp or how to go about preparing or anything as such. I'm not looking for negative comments or anything honestly, I genuinely had no say in the matter as i was outvoted 3-1. I just want advice as to where to go from here. Luna is expecting to give birth anywhere from May 22nd-24th. Any amount advice helps! I don't know anything about new borns so literally any info helps. I've been doing research and watching videos however i'm very confused. One site will tell me one thing and another will contradict the other. Please help 🫶🏽🙏🏽